Who we are

Image: Royce McGlashen

Ceramics New Zealand is an incorporated society governed by a constitution and a national Council of representatives. This volunteer Council comprises a president, vice president, and seven regional council members representing Northland, Auckland, Central North Island, Wellington/Western Districts, Nelson/Marlborough, Canterbury/West Coast, and Otago/Southland. Three contract staff manage the operations of the society: the executive director, magazine editor, and web administrator. The Ceramics NZ Council is supported by an advisory board.

Nicole Gaston



Nicole Gaston

Nicole Gaston

Vice President

Meagan Blake

Touring Potter Programme Coordinator

Becky Richards

Magazine Editor

Emily Siddell

Auckland Regional Representative

Yasmin Franzmayr-Davis

Central North Island Regional Representative

Karla Marie

Wellington Regional Representative

Bronwyn Jones

Nelson/Marlborough Regional Representative

Kate Fitzharris

Otago/Southland Regional Representative

Elizabeth Martindale

Office Administrator


Northland Regional Representative

Would you like to represent your region?

If you would like to serve as a Ceramics New Zealand council member, we would love to hear from you! Contact us for more information.